link Officers and Senators

Classifed Senate Officers & Senators

Mission College Classified Senate Email: mc.classified.senate@missioncollege.edu
Mission College Classified Senate is composed of four officers and sixteen senators.

Officers
Term: Two years
Dates: July 1, 2020-June 30, 2022
Name Role Department Email
Kristal Dela Cruz President Administrative Services kristal.delacruz@missioncollege.edu
Danielle Ramirez-King Vice President Administrative Services danielle.ramirez-king@missioncollege.edu
Amanda Marshall Secretary EOPS amanda.marshall@missioncollege.edu
Mario Flores Treasurer HSI-STEM mario.flores@missioncollege.edu
 
Senators
Term: One Year
Dates: July 2021-June 30, 2022
Name Department Area  Email
Analiza Dasalla Community Education Area 7   analiza.dasalla@missioncollege.edu
Andrew Soliz Career Services Center Area 8 andrew.soliz@missioncollege.edu
Barbara McMahon Biological Sciences Area 2 barbara.mcmahon@missioncollege.edu
Brian Shively Administrative Services Area 8 brian.shively@missioncollege.edu
Dat Nguyen Educational Technology Services Area 3 dat.nguyen@missioncollege.edu
Epigmenio Vazquez Vega Admission & Records Area 5 epigmenio.vazquez@missioncollege.edu
Jorge Murillo HSI-STEM Area 1 jorge.murillo@missioncollege.edu
Kendall Harrison Career Technical Education Area 2 kendall.harrison@missioncollege.edu
Lucia Moreno Financial Aid/Outreach Area 5 lucia.moreno@missioncollege.edu
Lusyna Narvaez HSI-STEM/AANAPISI Area 1 lusyna.narvaez@missioncollege.edu
Marianna Troy DSPS Area 6 marianna.troy@missioncollege.edu
Mary Ann Medrano Transfer Center Area 4 maryann.medrano@missioncollege.edu
Nannette Regua Business, Technology & Kinesiology Area 3 nannette.regua@missioncollege.edu
Rosa Huynh Facilities/Operations Area 7 rosa.huynh@wvm.edu
Tricia Darrell Child Development Center Area 6 tricia.darrell@missioncollege.edu
Vianey Topete TRIO STEM Area 4 vianey.topete@missioncollege.edu
 

Area Liaisons

Area Reps Departments
1 Jorge Murillo and Lusyna Narvaez Office of Administrative Services, Office of Marketing & Public Relations, Athletics, Office of the President, Office of Research & Planning, 
2 Kendall Harrison and Barbara McMahon Career Technical Education, Language Arts, Community Education, Office of Instruction, Insructional Support Services, Library, Adult Education, Academic Support Cener
3 Dat Nguyen and Nannette Regua Business, Technology & Kinesiology Division, Educational Technology Services, Health Occupations, Humanities, Social Sciences and Art Division, Math Science and Engineering Division, 
4 Mary Ann Medrano and Vianey Topete  All Student Services areas in SEC building (Student Support Services, Grants) except A&R & FA 
5 Lucia Moreno and Epigmenio Vazquez Vega Admissions & Records, Financial Aid/Outreach
6 Tricia Darrell and Marianna Troy Child Development Center, DSPS/Valor, Office of Student Development, Office of Vice President of Student Services
7 Analiza Dasalla and Rosa Huynh  Facilities (Grounds, Custodial, District Facilities)
8 Brian Shively and Andrew Soliz  Police/Parking Services, Information Systems, any     additional District MC areas 

Previous Classified Senators
  • Eleen Badal Abdishou
  • Lisa Willett
  • Liza Wong*
  • Mark Darrah
  • Melissa Stewart
  • Monica Sain
  • Renee Ruzicka
  • Shelbie Turner
  • Star Underwood
  • Xuan Lu

Past Presidents

2018-2020 Thanh Do
2016-2018 Brian Goo

2014-2016

Renee Ruzicka (until Sept 2015)
Mike Denne (until May 2016)
Susan Monahan
2012-2014 Sarah Randle
2010-2012 My Loi (2010-2011)
Susan Monahan
2008-2010 My Loi
2006-2008 Shoba Singh
2004-2006 Doug Masury
2003-2004  
2002-2003 Matthew Grayson

Based on documents available.  

Mission College Classified Senate has been active since 1992.